Open source journal from the American Anthropology Society
The Library has just one resource devoted solely to indexing articles in anthropology but since anthropology is a multi-diciplinary in its breadth of research areas, students will definitely want to search a number of resources.
Abstracts in Anthropology: Index
This is our only subject specific database. Due to its limitations, students will want to start here for a few minutes about then move on to other databases (below).
This is in fact an index search of the major indexing journal in the field. Some full text but mainly abstracts (brief summaries of articles), Our subscription from 1999 only. Use the Journal Finder on the library main page to check if UC has access to items.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides unmatched full-text coverage in a host of fields.
Search Tutorial
ScienceDirect
Our most prominent source for scientific literature. Articles from wide range of science journals, usually very scholarly and academic, strongest on hard science.
Sociology Source Ultimate New!
Academic Search Complete provides unmatched full-text coverage in a host of fields.
Search Tutorial
ProQuest Research Library
One-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects, journals and magazines, some newspapers.
User Guide (pdf)
Academic OneFile
Good for college and research libraries, a general database.
Search Tutorial
JSTOR
Especially strong in history and related areas, JSTOR is a scholarly, full text retrospective journal archive with numerous anthropology related titles.
Search Tutorial