MacArthur, P., & Smith, L. R. (2023). Athletic insiders or nowhere men? NBC's primetime television coverage of male figure skaters at the 2018 Olympic games. Communication and Sport. https://doi.org/10.1177/21674795231184128
MacArthur, P. J., & Smith, L. R. (2022). Portrayals of East Asian athletes within NBC’s primetime broadcast of the 2018 PyeongChang Winter Olympics. In S. Bien-Amie & C. Wang (Eds.) Perceptions of East Asian and Asian North American athletics (pp. 225–254). Palgrave MacMillan Cham. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-030-97780-1_10
MacArthur, P. J., & Smith, L. R. (2021). Summon the American television heroes: Nationalism in NBC’s primetime television broadcast of the 2018 PyeongChang Winter Olympic games. International Journal of Sport Communication, 14(4), 466–485. https://doi.org/10.1123/ijsc.2021-0024
Smith, L. R., & MacArthur, P. J. (2020). Striking the balance: The portrayal of male and female athletes on NBC’s primetime television broadcast of the 2018 PyeongChang Winter Olympic Games. Electronic News, 14(4), 168–186. https://doi.org/10.1177/1931243120972410
Billings A. C., Angelini, J. R., & MacArthur, P. J. (2018). Olympic television: Broadcasting the biggest show on earth. Routledge.
Billings, A.C., Xu, Q., Angelini, J. R., & MacArthur, P. J. (2018). Lost in translation—and transmission: Contrasting Chinese and U.S. gymnastics television coverage in the 2016 Rio Olympic games. Communication Reports, 31(3), 159-173. https://doi.org/10.1080/08934215.2018.1434554
Angelini, J. R., MacArthur, P. J., Smith, L. R., & Billings, A. C. (2017). Nationalism in the United States and Canadian primetime broadcast coverage of the 2014 winter Olympics. International Review for the Sociology of Sport, 52(7), 779-800. https://doi.org/10.1177/1012690215619205
MacArthur, P., Angelini, J., Smith, L., & Billings, A. (2017). The Canadian state of mind: Coverage of men and women athletes in the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation’s prime time broadcast of the 2014 Sochi winter Olympic games. Journal of Broadcasting & Electronic Media, 61, 410-429. https://doi.org/10.1080/08838151.2017.1309412
MacArthur, P. J., Angelini, J. R., Billings, A. C., & Smith, L. R. (2017). The thin line between masculinity and skate: Primetime narratives of male figure skaters on the CBC and NBC 2014 winter Olympic broadcasts. Sociology of Sport Journal, 34(1), 46–58. https://doi.org/10.1123/ssj.2016-0052
MacArthur, P., Angelini, J., Billings, A., & Smith, L. (2016). The dwindling winter Olympic divide between male and female athletes: The NBC broadcast network’s primetime coverage of the 2014 Sochi Olympic games. Sport in Society, 19, 1-17. https://doi.org/10.1080/17430437.2016.1159193
Angelini, J., MacArthur, P., Smith, L., & Billings, A. (2015). Nationalism in the United States and Canadian primetime broadcast coverage of the 2014 winter Olympics. International Review for the Sociology of Sport, 30, 20-30. https://doi.org/10.1177/1012690215619205
Angelini, J. R., Billings, A. C., MacArthur, P. J., Bissell, K., & Smith, L. R. (2014). Competing separately, medaling equally: Racial depictions of athletes in NBC's primetime broadcast of the 2012 London Olympic games. Howard Journal of Communications, 25(2), 115-133. https://doi.org/10.1080/10646175.2014.888380
Billings, A. C., Angelini, J. R., MacArthur, P. J., Bissell, K., & Smith, L. R. (2014). (Re)calling London: The gender frame agenda within NBC’s primetime broadcast of the 2012 Olympiad. Journalism & Mass Communication Quarterly, 91(1), 38-58. https://doi.org/10.1177/1077699013514416
Billings, A.C., Angelini, J. R., MacArthur, P. J., Smith, L. R., & Vincent, J. (2014). Fanfare for the American: NBC's prime-time broadcast of the 2012 London Olympiad. Electronic News, 8(2), 101-119. https://doi.org/10.1177/1931243114546447
Billings, A., Angelini, J., MacArthur, P., Bissell, K., Smith, L., & Brown, N. (2014). Where the gender differences really reside: The “big five” sports featured in NBC's 2012 London primetime Olympic broadcast. Communication Research Reports, 31, 141-153. https://doi.org/10.1080/08824096.2014.907142
MacArthur, P.J., Angelini, J., Billings, A.C., & March, A. (2014). Parallel lines of commentary? The NBC broadcast network's primetime depiction of male gymnasts at the 2012 Olympic games. Science of Gymnastics Journal, 6(1), 73-84. https://www.fsp.uni-lj.si/mma/-/20140214204115/?m=1392406870
Angelini, J. R., MacArthur, P. J., & Billings, A. C. (2013). Spiraling into or out of stereotypes? NBC’s primetime coverage of male figure skaters at the 2010 Olympic games. Journal of Language and Social Psychology, 33(2), 226-235. https://doi.org/10.1177/0261927X13508559
Angelini, J., Billings, A., & MacArthur, P. (2013). The Vancouver ‘big six’ gender-framed: NBC's prime-time coverage of the 2010 Vancouver Olympics. Sport in Society, 16, 1176-1197. https://doi.org/10.1080/17430437.2013.790895
Angelini, J. R., Billings, A. C., & MacArthur, P. J. (2012). The nationalistic revolution will be televised: The 2010 Vancouver Olympic games on NBC. International Journal of Sport Communication, 5(2), 193–209. https://doi.org/10.1123/ijsc.5.2.193
Angelini, J. R., MacArthur, P. J., & Billings, A. C. (2012). What's the gendered story? Vancouver's prime time Olympic glory on NBC. Journal of Broadcasting & Electronic Media, 56(2), 261-279. https://doi.org/10.1080/08838151.2012.678515
Rafes, R. S., Malta, S. L., & Siniscarco, M. (2014). Career mapping: An innovation in college recruitment and retention. College and University, 90(1), 47. https://www.questia.com/library/journal/1P3-3585996551/career-mapping-an-innovation-in-college-recruitment
McBride, R. B. (2021). Criminal justice internships: Theory into practice. Routledge.
Fulkerson, G., Thomas, A. R., Ho, J., Zians, J., Seale, E., McCarthy, M., & Han, S. (2022). COVID-19 and social capital loss: The results of a campus outbreak. Social Indicators Research, 165. https://doi.org/10.1007/s11205-022-03043-z
Fulkerson, G., Thomas, A. R., McCarthy, M., Seale, E., Han, S., Kemmerer, K., & Zians, J. (2022). Social capital as mediating factor on COVID‐19 induced psychological distress: The case of college students living through an outbreak. Journal of Community Psychology, 50(3), 1521-1530. https://doi.org/10.1002/jcop.22731
Provost, T., & McCarthy, T. (2022). Aquatic hermaphrodite snails exposed to polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs) experience increased mortality, reduced reproduction, and endocrine disruption. Northeastern Naturalist, 29. https://doi.org/10.1656/045.029.0309
McCarthy, T. (2019). Experience and relatedness influence mating interactions in a simultaneously hermaphroditic snail, Physa gyrina. bioRxiv. https://doi.org/10.1101/865170
DeWitt, T. J., McCarthy, T. M., Washick, D. L., Clark, A. B., & Langerhans, R. B. (2018). Predator avoidance behaviour in response to turtles and its adaptive value in the freshwater snail Planorbella campanulata. Journal of Molluscan Studies, 84(3), 266–274. https://doi.org/10.1093/mollus/eyy025
McCarthy, T. M., Keyes, J., & Cade, W. H. (2013). Phonotactic behavior of male field crickets (Gryllus texensis) in response to acoustic calls from conspecific males. Journal of Insect Behavior, 26(5), 634-648. https://doi.org/10.1007/s10905-013-9375-7
Moore, W., Palerino, A., Pawloski, K., Desmond, M., Erickson, B., & Salkic-Mehkic, M. (2023). The effects of clinical immersion on readiness for nursing practice. The Journal of Nursing Education, 62(1), 47-50. https://doi.org/10.3928/01484834-20221109-08
Moore, W. L. (2021). Does faculty experience count? A quantitative analysis of evidence-based testing practices in baccalaureate nursing education. Nursing Education Perspectives, 42(1), 17-21. https://doi.org/10.1097/01.NEP.0000000000000754
DelGrande, B., LaCoppola, C., Moriello, G., & Sanicola, K. (2020). Outcomes following an adaptive rock climbing program in a person with an incomplete spinal cord injury: A case report. Physiotherapy Theory and Practice, 36(12), 1466-1475. https://doi.org/10.1080/09593985.2019.1587799
Fillmore, S., Cavalier, G., Franke, H., Hajec, M., Thomas, A., & Moriello, G. (2020). Outcomes following LSVT BIG in a person with idiopathic normal pressure hydrocephalus: A case report. Journal of Neurologic Physical Therapy, 44(3), 220-227. https://doi.org/10.1097/NPT.0000000000000319
Moriello, G., Terpstra, M. E., & Earl, J. (2020). Outcomes following physical therapy incorporating hippotherapy on neuromotor function and bladder control in children with down syndrome: A case series. Physical and Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics, 40(3), 247-260. https://doi.org/10.1080/01942638.2019.1615601
Moriello, G., Pathare, N., BroschartValenza, P., Provost, D., Westfall, K., & Lenge, K. (2019). Outcomes following a locomotor training protocol on balance, gait, exercise capacity, and community integration in an individual with a traumatic brain injury: A case report. Physiotherapy Theory and Practice, 35(12), 1343–1354. https://doi.org/10.1080/09593985.2018.1478919