Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

RefWorks: Creating Bibliographies and Writing your Paper

Need Help?

Have questions regarding RefWorks or need technical support?

Contact the library for help. 

Reference hours are generally:

  • Monday – Thursday: 8:00 am – 9:00 pm Eastern Time
  • Friday: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Eastern Time
  • Sunday: 3:00 pm – 9:00 pm Eastern Time

You can also chat with a librarian anytime, 24/7, using AskUs 24/7 (see box below)

In addition, the new RefWorks Support Pages are available at any time.

Chat with a librarian on AskUs 24/7!

Creating a Bibliography

You can easily create a bibliography from the All Documents area, any collection or your search results list.

Navigate to the collection you want to use (or All Documents area or run a search and select items) and click the Create bibliography icon Create Bibliography icon

You can choose to create a bibliography for selected references or for all of the reference in the collection (or in All Documents if that's the view you are in).

Create Bibliography on pulldown

Next, search for your output style and select it.  Your formatted bibliography will be displayed in your browser for you to copy and paste into any word processing software.

Select Output style

Editing Citation Styles in RefWorks

Link to QuikBib Info Page

Did you know? RefWorks has powered ProQuest's QuikBib for years. Click here to learn more.