Skip to main content

Education

Utica College Library Research Guide

Find Articles: Education and Social Science Databases

The library has several social science and education databases.  Follow the link below for the complete list:

Education and Social Sciences databases

Find Articles - Best Places to Start

Good starting points for your research!

 

ERIC:  Journal articles and reports in education from 1966 to the present.
ERIC video tutorial  (under 5 minutes):  Brief introduction to get you started on your research.

                          


Education Journals (ProQuest)

Professional Development Collection: The title is deceiving. Scope of the database is education.


PsychINFO and PsycARTICLES: International literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology and linguistics.

Science Direct: Not just "science"! This database is a good starting point for research in medicine, technology, the sciences and the social sciences.

      Science Direct video tutorial (under 4 minutes):  Basic tips. 


Databases for K-12 Teachers and Students

 

Teacher Reference Center: provides indexing and abstracting to the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals and books. Intended for K-12 teachers, administrators, and librarians.


Primary Search: resources for K-12 students and their teachers. Includes reading level indicators (Lexiles). See also:

   Kids Search: an interface to Primary Search, designed for K-8 students.

   Searchasaurus: a graphical interface to Primary Search.

Section 504 Compliance Handbook: Access restricted.  When connected, login upper left.

   Username: utica

   Password: library

Librarian III: Access Services Coordinator

Katie Spires's picture
Katie Spires
Contact:
(315) 792-3761