Financial Crime and Compliance Management: Finding Statistics

Research and statistics on Bonds, Derivatives and Financial Industries.

American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. Primary online interface for viewing US Census data, including population, housing, economic, geographic, and governmental data.

Publicly generated statistics from U.S. states, counties, local communities and school districts, all combined, collated and presented in standardized formats.

World’s largest statistics portal, access to data from over 18,000 sources: government, business, finance, health, etc. in consistent, usable formats. Also provides premium studies and reports on many subjects

The Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program was conceived in 1929 by the International Association of Chiefs of Police to meet a need for reliable, uniform crime statistics for the nation. In 1930, the FBI was tasked with collecting, publishing, and archiving those statistics. Today, several annual statistical publications, such as the comprehensive Crime in the United States, are produced from data provided by nearly 17,000 law enforcement agencies across the United States

FedStats supports a community of practice for over 100 agencies engaged in the production and dissemination of official federal statistics, and provides the public with a showcase of information, tools and news related to official federal statistics.

This site includes statistics and information about crime and victims, criminal offenders, law enforcement, prosecution, the federal justice system, courts and sentencing, corrections, expenditure and employment, criminal record systems, and special topics.

Contains information and statistics for subjects such as: Courts, crime prevention, drugs and juvenile justice

The mission of the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) is to facilitate research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.

Searchable statistical reports on criminal justice in NY state from the NY Division of Criminal Justice Services.

Contains inmate information (statistical reports and inmate population) for more than 57,000 offenders held at 67 state facilities

Brings together data from more than 100 published and unpublished sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States.

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

DataBank is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.