Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Studies

Guide to Resources for International Studies

Resources for Statistical Information

Though a United States Bureau of Labor website, this site also provides access to statistical information for international labor comparison, foreign labor statistics, international consumer price indexes, international unemployment rates and comparisons, international productivity, and links to national statistical agencies and international organizations.   

This website provides statistics and publications related to and produced by the European Union and candidate countries.

Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

The HDR contains two types of statistical information: indicator tables that provide a global assessment of country achievements in different areas of human development, and thematic analyses based on international, national, and sub-national data.

Provides international population, city, manufacturing, banking, real estate, cost of living, immigration, homicide, etc. statistical information.  

Standard summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the U.S. Includes data from governmental and private sources. Serves as a guide to other statistical sources. The website does not provide access to the most current data.  For current data, see the print version at the library Information Desk.

This website provides access to global statistical information compiled and made available by the United Nations Statistics Division.

A leading source of quality data about a nation’s people and economy.

DataBank is a premier online web resource, which contains extensive collections of time series data. It has  advanced functions for selecting and displaying data, performing customized queries, downloading data, and creating charts and maps.

A primary collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources.  It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, including national, regional and global estimates.