Y wawr [Owen Griffith]
- Y Wawr : sef cylchgrawn misol y Bedyddwyr Cymreig yn America byPeriodical
Utica, N.Y. : T.J. Griffiths, Argraffydd.
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 115.1
Vol. 1-8. Harvard full view: http://fig.lib.harvard.edu/fig/?bib=006607780
Vol. 7 (1882-3) full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.32044090288234
"Y Wawr [Americanaidd]. 1876-1896? [Cyf 1-5, 7-8, 11-12, 14-15, 17-20 complete, and many other parts.] A monthly periodical edited and published by Owen Griffith ('Giraldus'), a native of Garn Dolbenmaen, Caernarvonshire, for the use of the Welsh Baptists in America. It was an organ of very high standard, contained 32 pages to a number, and cost one and a half dollars a year. There is an almost complete file in my possession. In 1931, Harvard University Library had only the first three volumes on their shelves."
Owen, Bob. "Welsh American Newspapers and Periodicals." National Library of Wales Journal (1950, vol 6, no. 4)
G. Griffiths
- Cofiant y diweddar Barch. James Davies, Radnor, O byPublication Date: 1875Utica, N.Y. : T.J. Griffiths
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 115.2
John W. Griffiths
- Y bod o Dduw sel llaw-lyfr y dosbarth duwinyddol byUtica, N.Y., T.J. Griffiths
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 116.1
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.hxdcgj
Phillip Griffiths
- Cofiant y diweddar Barch. Daniel Griffiths, Soar, Castellnedd. Swydd Forganwg; yn cynwys ei hanes a'i nodweddiad fel dyn a gweinidog i Iesu Grist: Yn nghyd a byr hanes bywyd a marwolaeth tri o'i blant byPublication Date: 1849Remsen [N.Y.] Swyddfa y cenhadwr Americanaidd,
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 116.2
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.32044080767429
T. Solomon Griffiths
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 116.3
No free full text view located
A version re-printed (1991): http://uclibraryts.worldcat.org/oclc/24462663
Contact Jan Malcheski. We can provide scan of entire item at no charge for non-profits.
Hugh Hughes
- Pryddestau er cof am Griffith H. Humphrey, Utica, N.Y. : gyda sylwadau ar ei fywyd byPublication Date: 1908[Utica, N.Y.] : Argraphywd yn Swyddfa "Y Drych"
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: 118.7
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.32044024310302
Hugh J. Hughes
- Y Drysorfa gerddorol : sef, Casgliad newydd o donau, anthemau, a darnau gosodedig : yn cynnwys, tonau cynnulleidfaol, priodol i addoliad y gwir Dduw, yn nghydag amrywiaeth o donau ac anthemau cyfaddas at wahanol achosion crefyddol : yn wreiddiol a dethole byPublication Date: 1857Rome, N.Y. : R.R. Meredith
Welsh Collection
Not microfilmed
Full text vew Internet Archive: https://archive.org/stream/ydrysorfagerddor00hugh#page/n3/mode/2up
John Hughes
- Y Sabbath yn etifeddiaeth dyn. Gydag amryw chwanegiadau byPublication Date: 1868Utica, N.Y., John M. Jones
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: Unclear
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.hxdciq
Full title page entry at Hathi Trust: Y Sabbath yn etifeddiaeth dyn. Gydag amryw chwanegiadau, gan y Parch. John Hughes, Everton; yn nghyda rhagdraith, gan y Parch. H. Powell, ac attodiadau, gan y Parch. Rhys Gwesyn Jones.
John Hughes
- Y Sabbath yn etifeddiaeth dyn. Gydag amryw chwanegiadau byPublication Date: 1868Utica, N.Y., John M. Jones
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: 118.9 & 118.10 [?]
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.hxdciq
John Hughes (1796-1860), Dictionary of Welsh Biography entry.
John Hughes
- Drych prophwydoliaeth: neu Wiredd, dyben a deongliad prophwydoliaethau yr Ysgrythyray Sanctaidd. byPublication Date: 1855Rome, N.Y., Argraffwyd gan R.R. Meredith
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: 118.8 [?]
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/wu.89073393159
John Hughes (1796-1860), Dictionary of Welsh Biography entry.
T. Llyod Hughes
- Yr Emmanuel : sef, hanes bywyd a marwolaeth ein Harglwydd Iesu Grist byPublication Date: 1882Utica, N.Y. : T.J. Griffiths
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 119.2
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.32044018653915
William Hughes
- Cofiant y diweddar Barch. David Williams, Chicago : yn nghyda rhai o'i draethodau a'i bregethau. byPublication Date: 1876Utica, N.Y. : T.J. Griffiths
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 119.3
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/nyp.33433082398169
David Williams. See Google Books p. 113 of this title.
William Hughes
- Cofiant y Parch. John Davies, Picatonica, Wis. byPublication Date: 1878Utica, N.Y. : T.J. Griffiths
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 119.4
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.hxddde
John Davis, see Google Books Davies, Phillips G. Welsh in Wisconsin (2006)
T. A. Humphreys
Welsh Collection
Not microfilmed
No full text view located
Benjamin James
- Y Goffadwriaeth: pregethau y diweddar Barch. John Roberts, gynt o Tredegar byPublication Date: 1884Utica, N.Y., T.J. Griffiths
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 119.6
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.hxcmzh
Jenkin Jenkins
- Hanes unwaith am Siencyn Ddwywaith : sef y pethau mwyaf hynod yn ei fywyd, yn nghyda rhai traethodau, a thalfyriadau o'i bregethau, &c., &c. : hefyd ychydig awgrymiadau am Minnesota, a'r Cymry a wladychant yno byPublication Date: 1872Utica, N.Y. : T.J. Griffiths, argraffydd
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 120.3
Full text view Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/hanesunwaithamsi00jenk
O. Waldo James
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 120.2
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.hxddgc
O. Waldo James Welsh National Biography entry
T. Y. Jenkins
- Y mynegair ; neu, Gyfeiriedydd egwyddorawl : at Ysgrythyrau yr Neu Testament a'r newydd byPublication Date: 1859Utica (N.Y.) : D.C. Davies
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 120.4
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.hncdk7
Hathi Trust catalog gives "Thomas Jenkins" as author.
T. Y. Jenkins
- Dyddiadur y trefnyddion calfinaidd yn y talaethau unedig, am 1876 byPublication Date: 1875Utica, N.Y., E.H. Roberts
Welsh Collection
Utica College copy may be unique. Not in National Library Wales catalog.
Microfilm: MN 120.5
No free full text view located.
UC Catalog note: "Mutilated with some pages lacking."
National Library of Wales has an 1863 edition.
Contact Jan Malcheski. We can provide a scan of the entire item free of charge to non profits
John R. Jones
- Hanes yr eglwysi Cymreig, yn Columbus, Wisconsin [catalog typo corrected] byCataloging error. Cyreig in record instead of Cymreig
Utica, N.Y. : T.J. Griffiths
Welsh Collection
Nor microfilmed
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/wu.89067566059
Hathi Trust scan from another library Wisconsin State Library copy
James Rhys Jones Kilsby.
- Gweithiau y Parch. Kilsby Jones : sef erthyglau a hanes teithiau cyhoeddedig yn Y Traethodydd, Y Geninen, &c. byPublication Date: 1902Utica, N.Y. : Thomas J. Griffiths, Swyddfa'r Drych,
Welsh Collection
Status unclear
Not microfilmed
No free full online view located.
Dictionary of Welsh Biography: http://wbo.llgc.org.uk/en/s-JONE-RHY-1813.html
John S. Jones
- Salmau yr hen shon; neu, ganeuon ar wahanol destynau byPublication Date: 1877Utica, N.Y., T.J. Griffiths
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 121.3
No free full text view located.
Contact Jan Malcheski. We can provide a scan of the entire item free of charge to non profits.
John William Jones
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 121.2
No Full Text view located.
John William Jones, Dictionary of Welsh Biography entry
Contact Jan Malcheski. We can provide a scan of the entire item free of charge to non profits.
Rhys Gwesyn Jones
- Esboniwr y Dadguddiad; neu, Nodiadau eglurhaol ac ymarferol ar Lyfr y Dadguddiad byPublication Date: 1867Utica, N.Y., J.M. Jones
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 121.5
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/loc.ark:/13960/t9x07c382
Rhys Gwesyn.Jones, Dictionary of Welsh Biography entry
Rhys Gwesyn Jones
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 121.6
No free full text view located.
Rhys Gwesyn.Jones, Dictionary of Welsh Biography entry
Contact Jan Malcheski. We can provide a scan of the entire item free of charge to non profits.
Richard Eurog Jones
- Gardd Eurog. Pryddestau, adroddiadau a dadleuon byPublication Date: 1902Utica, N.Y., T.J. Griffiths
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 121.4
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.hxdbqh
Thomas Jones
- Y Cristion Mewn Cyflawn Arfogaeth byPublication Date: 1850Utica, Argraffwyd gan E.E. Roberts dros y cyhoeddwr, Thos. T. Evans
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: 116.4
1838 edition; Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.hxdb98
1862 edition; Hathi Trust: http://Cristion Mewn Cyflawn Arfogaeth
See Early English books, 1641-1700, 1230:17.
Contact Jan Malcheski. We can provide a scan of the entire item free of charge to non profits.
Thomas Jones
- Fy chwaer; sef, cofiant am Miss Margaret Jones, cefn y gader, wyddgrug byPublication Date: 1852Rome, N.Y., Pickard & Carr
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 122.2
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.32044024228017
Thomas Jones (Glan Alun), Dictionary of Welsh Biography entry
Margaret Jones (1814-1841?), see Google Books Nineteenth-Century Women's Writing in Wales: Nation, Gender and Identity by Jane Aaron
Originally published 1844? 1860 Wyddgrug (Mold, Wales) edition Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.hxdcjb
T. R. Jones
- Pregethau duwinyddol ar faterion arweiniol y grefydd gristionogol byPublication Date: 1891Utica, N.Y. : T.J. Griffiths
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 122.1
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.hxdbrs
Thomas R. Jones
- Y pwlpud cymreig : sef cyfres o bregethau yn wreiddiol a detholedig, gan bregethwyr o wahanol enwadau, yn gartrefol a thramor byPublication Date: 1864-18652 Vols.
Utica, N.Y. : E.E. Roberts
Welsh Collection
2 vols in 1
Microfilm: MN 122.5
Vol.1 full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.32044080766256
Vol.2 full text view Hathi Trust:http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.32044090290537
 |
 |
Idwal Lewis, "Welsh Newspapers and Journals in the United States of America," National Library of Wales Journal 2,3/4 (Summer 1942) " Pwlpud Cymreig, sef, cyfres o bregethau yn wreiddiol a detholedig. Cyhoeddedig gan T R Jones, Rome, NY. Cyf I (1864). Utica, NY: arg. gan (1) E E Roberts a (2) T J Griffiths. 8vo"
UC catalog note: Bound incorrectly; pages out of order and many pages missing from both volumes.
National Library of Wales may have only volume 2
Owen Griffith
Welsh Collection
Not microfilmed
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.32044024322562
Owen Griffith pseudonym (according to title page) Geraldus.
Edward J. Lewis
- Hosanna : sef casgliad o donau ac emynau at wasanaeth y cysegr byPublication Date: 1964Utica, N.Y. : Evan E. Roberts
Includes Music
Welsh Collection
Not microfilmed
No free full text view located
None located
This Edward Lewis maybe the same as Lewis Edwards. See http://yba.llgc.org.uk/en/s-EDWA-LEW-1809.html
Perhaps based on errors names on the title page. All three entries for Edward J. Lewis in the National Library of Wales catalogue are from Utica presses.
Lewis William Lewis [Llew Llwyfo]
- Gemau Llwyfo : sef detholion o brif cyfansoddiadau a chaneuon byPublication Date: 1868Title Page: Llew Llwyfo
Utica, N.Y. : T.J. Griffiths
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 124.1
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.32044080768419
Lewis William Lewis [Llew Llwyfo]: Dictionary of Welsh Biography entry
Lewis William Lewis [Llew Llwyfo]
Welsh Collection
Microfilm: MN 124.2-
Full text view Hathi Trust: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/hvd.32044018841791
Lewis William Lewis [Llew Llwyfo]: Dictionary of Welsh Biography entry
Gwilym Lleyn [William Rowlands]
- Holwyddoreg ar Bynciau y Grefydd Gristionogol; wedi ei gymeryd allan o erthyglau Cyffes Ffydd y Methodistiaid Calfinaidd, at wasanaeth yr Ysgolion Sabbothol byPublication Date: 1859